The Rossmoor Men’s Golf Club (RMGC) was started over 35 years ago and we currently have more than 350 members. Our primary purpose is to organize golf tournaments and social events that promote fellowship.

The RMGC is a member club of the Northern California Golf Association (NCGA) which includes participation in the Golf Handicap and Index Network (GHIN) and the opportunity to compete in NCGA tournaments.

We are also members of the Bay Area Seniors Association (BASA) whose members are made up of some of the best private country clubs in the Bay area.   This allows our members to play tournaments at some of these exclusive clubs.

There are numerous RMGC sponsored events during the months of March through November.  These include scrambles, better ball, stroke play, and match play. It doesn’t matter whether you like to play for fun or competitive golf.  We offer events for all golfers.  Come out, have some fun and meet some new friends.

PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE

In 2017, building on the solid foundation established by previous boards, we will seek consistent improvement in all areas affecting our important golf activities.

We will strengthen our communications by encouraging routine use of the golf club website, utilization of emails and posters in the Pro Shop club area.  We plan to consistently use the  Rossmoor News for publishing winners of our events.  We will also establish means for routine feedback for all club events. We shall continue to strongly promote taking care of our chief resource, our Rossmoor golf courses.

Our intention is to seek to involve as many club members as possible in all aspects of club activities.

We may be getting older but we are still learning.

Chuck Leong, President

 

Rossmoor Men’s Golf Club

2017 Board of Directors

OFFICERS

Fred Sun

Fred Sun

President

925-934-0334

fsun956@yahoo.com

Pat Iacullo

Pat Iacullo

Secretary and President Elect

925-891-4138

piacullo1@gmail.com

Dick Walsh

Dick Walsh

Treasurer

925-945-8731

dickwalsh@comcast.net

DIRECTORS

Curtis Mitchel

Curtis Mitchel

Tournament

209-483-2005

camitchjr@aol.com

Brent Atkins

Tournament Vice Chairman

256-509-5906

Bj_atkins@comcast.net

Bryan Burnett

Bryan Burnett

Food & Beverage

208-850-6768

bryburnett94595@gmail.com

Mike Kiefer

Mike Kiefer

Home & Home

925-348-1976

mkiefer1952@gmail.com

Burke Ferrari

Vice Chairman Home and Home

925-891-4265

burke.ferrari@hotmail.com

Jack Meng

Jack Meng

Communication

925-464-7679 or 925-683-6718

jwmeng@pacbell.net

Mike Weisenburg

Mike Weisenburg

Membership and Golf Advisory Representative

925-322-8848

weisenbe4@aol.com

Chuck Moran

Chuck Moran

Chairman Invitational Tournament

843-870-4717

chuck.r.moran@gmail.com

Edwin Kung

Edwin Kung

Handicap

925-949-8688

edkung@pacbell.net

Bill Herrick

Bill Herrick

Parlimentarian

925-937-7578

wherrick@sbcglobal.net

Rich Fuller

Rich Fuller

Twilight

925-407-7867

4rfuller@gmail.com

Chuck Leong

Chuck Leong

Past President

925-988-8058

cdleong@aol.com