2023 Classic Tournament – August 3 & 10

Cheerful Checker-Inners

Denise Pratt & Gail Ramirez

First Flight first place winners

Grace Nitta & Sue Yoon

Overall Classic Winners

Agnes Shin & Marsha Jennings










July 6, 2023

2023 Handicap Tournament – June 8, 13 & 15

On June 8, 13 and 15, the Women’s 18ers held the annual Handicap Tournament, one of two majors put on by the club. This tournament was a three-day tournament with the first two rounds of individual stroke play. The golf shop took the lowest net scores over the two days and paired players accordingly for match play on the final day. The two players with the lowest net scores competed for the Handicap trophy in a match play competition. The other players were paired accordingly to compete in singles match play for the prize money.

Congratulations to Sophia Kim who was runner-up and Anna Kim for third place and Claudia Terry for fourth place.

2023 Rossmoor Women’s 18ers Invitational

“Golfing with the Stars”

May 31 & June 1

Comedy Flight winners

Drama Flight winners

Documentary Flight winners

Animation Flight winners

Comedy Flight, first place winners were Liz James, Alison Beggs, Cindy Sonstelie and RitaTischler, second place was Judith Coleman-Cohen, Kathy Andrews, Alice Hansen and Junko Nagatani with third place going to Theresa Kim, Angie Kim, Sophia Kim and Terry Hwang.

Drama Flight first place went to Soonee Kim, Mihee Lee, Olivia Hsueh and Yeojoo Hwang, second place to Daisy Soo Hoo, Karen Mar, Linda Ingalls and Luisa Farquhar with third going to Ann Hamilton, Dixie Pickup, Rita Fuerst-Adams and Colleen Greenfield.

Documentary Flight First place went to Laura Kim, Lalani Rapp, Joan Baggett and Yvonne Perkins, Second place to Pat McSween, Margot Somerville, Vickie Kelly and Debbie Dobbs and Third place to Joanne Ribeiro, Deborah Upshaw, Virginia Lawson and Diana Millado.

Animation Flight First place Margo Dutton, Lynda Pritchett, Kay Doyle and Bev Friend. Second place Xuemei Reinhart, Jean Carroll, Tesa Theile and Pat Bringel. Third place went to Deirdre Dunn, Jenna deBoisblanc, Molly Falcione and Leslie Henning.